GENERATION CHANGE

Managing a smooth generation change is probably one of the most important challenges a mature company can face. The decision of who will lead the organization into the future is key to its continuing success. For us at Cofermin Group it was highly important to ensure a new and fresh approach to future challenges and opportunities, whilst preserving the DNA that has been at the core of our organization and a major pillar of our positive development in the past.


Our business has been and always will be a people business and over the past 20 years we have systematically worked towards having a good balance between the generations. This was achieved by allocating responsibility to our people, enabling employees to participate financially and last but not least, by offering equity participation in our various group companies to high-performing individuals.


From the 1st of January 2021 all four founding partners of Cofermin (Ralf Ossen, Dr. Pawel Golak, Bernhard Krüger and Tim Geldmacher) moved onto the Group’s newly established Supervisory Board and thus transferred their managerial responsibilities and duties to their successors. The Supervisory Board consists of the Group’s four founding partners and Düsseldorf-based attorney and tax consultant Mr. Stefan Schulte, who serves as chairman. All founding partners retain their shares, and accordingly will remain close to the business, however, without any influence on the daily operations, which has become the sole responsibility of the new management team.


The founder’s managerial responsibilities have been fully transferred to Mrs Bettina Bohnen (Commercial & Risk Management, HR and Organisation), Mr. Michael Neeb (Operations, Sales and IT), Mr. Andreas Pabst (Strategy, Business Development and Marketing) and Mr. Jens Massenberg, who acts as the Group’s CFO. All of the managing directors’mandates of the individual group companies remain unaffected by these organizational changes.


Ralf Ossen
Founder
Member of the
Supervisory Board
Dr. Pawel Golak
Founder
Member of the
Supervisory Board
Bernhard Krueger
Founder
Member of the
Supervisory Board
Tim Geldmacher
Founder
Member of the
Supervisory Board
Stefan Schulte
Chairman of the
Supervisory Board

Generationswechsel

Einen reibungslosen Generationswechsels zu managen ist wahrscheinlich eine der wichtigsten Herausforderungen, denen sich ein etabliertes Unternehmen stellen kann. Die Entscheidung, wer die Organisation in die Zukunft führen wird, ist der Schlüssel zum forwährenden Erfolg. Für uns bei der Cofermin Gruppe war es sehr wichtig, einen neuen und frischen Ansatz für zukünftige Herausforderungen und Chancen zu gewährleisten und gleichzeitig die DNA zu bewahren, die den Kern unserer Organisation bildet und eine wichtige Säule unserer positiven Entwicklung in der Vergangenheit war.


Unser Geschäft und Erfolg basiert auf Menschen und in den letzten 20 Jahren haben wir systematisch darauf hingearbeitet, ein ausgewogenes Gleichgewicht zwischen den Generationen im Team zu erreichen. Wir haben sukzessive Verantwortung auf unsere Mitarbeiter übertragen und ihnen ermöglicht finanziell am Erfolg des Unternehmens zu partizipieren. Ab dem 1. Januar 2021 sind die Gründungspartner von Cofermin (Ralf Ossen, Dr. Pawel Golak, Bernhard Krüger und Tim Geldmacher) in den neu eingerichteten Aufsichtsrat der Gruppe eingetreten und haben damit ihre geschaeftsführerischen Verantwortungen und Pflichten auf ihre Nachfolger übertragen.


Der Aufsichtsrat besteht aus den vier Gruendern und dem in Düsseldorf ansässigen Rechtsanwalt und Steuerberater Stefan Schulte, welcher als Vorsitzender fungiert. Alle Gründungspartner behalten ihre Anteile und bleiben dementsprechend nahe am Geschäft, ohne jedoch in den täglichen Betrieb involviert zu sein, der in die alleinige Verantwortung des neuen Managementteams übergegangen ist.


Die Führungsverantwortung der Gründer wurde vollständig auf Frau Bettina Bohnen (Handels- und Risikomanagement, Personal und Organisation), Herrn Michael Neeb (Betrieb, Vertrieb und IT), Herrn Andreas Pabst (Strategie, Geschäftsentwicklung und Marketing) und Herrn Jens Massenberg, der als CFO der Gruppe fungiert, übertragen. Die Mandate der Geschäftsführer der einzelnen Gruppenunternehmen bleiben von diesen organisatorischen Änderungen unberührt.


Ralf Ossen
Gründer
Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates
Dr. Pawel Golak
Gründer
Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates
Bernhard Krueger
Gründer
Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates
Tim Geldmacher
Gründer
Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates
Stefan Schulte
Vorsitzender des
Aufsichtsrates